Skip to content

S’mores and an apology

May 5, 2011

First, I want to apologize for my absence on the blog. I have been (and still am actually) extremely busy with writing a pretty huge paper, and there just hasn’t been time for posting. My busyness is also caused by the fact that I am going to Paris with my mom on Sunday (YAY), which leaves me with even less time for writing that big paper. I can’t wait to tell you about the, hopefully, amazing restaurants we will be eating at, but until then I will tell you about s’mores. If you are American, you probably think I am crazy for writing up a recipe for s’mores because it is total common knowledge, but I am not sure how many Danes know about this amazing and sweet end to a nice summer barbeque.

What you need is

A fire

Marsmallows

Graham crackers

Chocolate

Sticks or long forks

Place a marskmallow on the stick, and hold over the fire until it is beautifully brown on the outside, and very goopy on the inside. And be careful, they burn very easily.

Then you take a graham cracker and place a nice square of chocolate on top of it. Lay the marshmallow on top of the chocolate.

Then cover it with another graham cracker, and pull the fork og stick out of the marshmallow. And then you eat it. Very simple, but very delicious! Happy barbequing everyone.


4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 11:19 am

    God tur til dejlige Paris, kære Kristina. Og lækre S’mores, dér!🙂

  2. May 11, 2011 11:48 am

    Har du set invitationen til det nye madbloggertræf? http://newyorkerbyheart.blogspot.com/2011/05/madbloggertrf-synes-du-ogsa-at-fyn-er.html

    KH
    Birthe

Trackbacks

  1. S’mores and an apology | Madbevægelsen -- danske madblogs

Leave a Reply

