Skip to content

Will winter ever end?

March 3, 2011

I certainly hope so! And I hope it will happen soon, too! I was just looking through old pictures, and I felt an urge to share them with all of you. They make me feel like we have so much to look forward to right now.

There is springtime with it’s open kitchen windows, warm, unexpected sunshine and views over the city (along with millions of clean dishes on the dish racks). Andy and I usually bring out chairs and sit in the afternoon sun, right inside the kitchen window and share a good beer. I can’t wait for it!

Then there is summer. Strawberries, barbeques, wine and sunshine. This strawberry cake was amazing! It had some baked baby rhubarb sprinkled over it as well. If I make it again this summer, I will tell you about the recipe!

And even fall is great! After all, it has mushroom picking, which is one of my favorite activities. And the colors of fall are pretty unbeatable.

And blueberries. In this picture my grandmother is sorting out a huge portion that we picked last year. Yum!

 

Now all we have to do is wait for the first warm sunshine of the year, while eating delicious stews by candle light. I guess every season has its charm!

Leave a Reply

