Skip to content

Leaving on a jet plane

January 3, 2011

First, I am very sorry that the blog has been so quiet lately! My excuse is that I have been busy, and that my camera cord has been missing. The cord has been found though, so I will start blogging soon. But first, I am leaving on the before metioned jet plane to go to South Africa. I am actually leaving in 6 hours, and the butterflies are going crazy in my stomach. I will be in South Africa all of January, and sadly Andy has exams, so I am going all by myself.

 

I am actually bringing my computer, so if I have time I will do some blogging while I am away. But I can’t promise though!

 

Well, I guess I have to start packing now! See you soon, and I hope you all entered the new year nicely!

 

PS. The jet plane in the picture is from Papua New Guinea, and not the one I am going on this afternoon…. Just so you know!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 12:04 pm

    Good trip! Hope to see some great South African food and wine posts!

    • January 16, 2011 9:11 am

      I was hoping to see some of those too Kim, but I haven’t been cooking much down here. I hope to post something soon though!

  2. January 3, 2011 1:26 pm

    Hvor fantastisk, hav’ en SKØN tur og pas godt på dig selv – glæder mig til at følge dig i 2011 – og rigtig godt nytår🙂

    Mange hilsner
    Birthe

  3. January 4, 2011 6:21 pm

    Rigtig god tur!

    ps. flyet på billedet er ikke et jetfly, men et propel-ditto!

Trackbacks

  1. Leaving on a jet plane | Madbevægelsen -- danske madblogs

Leave a Reply

